Butterflies: Things That Make My Heart Flutter

Random Bits of Happy

* Doing favors for friends that make them so happy they almost cry.  It really gives you the warm and fuzzies to be able to say, “No really, I’d do anything for you and was happy I could do this for you!” 

* Walks on the beach during sunny weather.  Up until today (hello cold wind and 32 degrees!)  it was actually warm days reaching as high as 77 and cool nights.  I was getting used to the nice weather so I am a little bummed we have a few more cold days, but I got a little taste of the warm and know that it’s just around the corner! 

* Fun springtime is starting to peak through in everyday living.  I found this little dandelion while exercising.  I was on my walk and had to stop to take a picture of the green little bit of fun that was peaking through the dead grass that also has little bits of green popping up as well. 

Quick Mentions:

* Burial  – Untrue * “Honey you need to take that off my ipod, it sounds like bad house” * Podcasts that keep me walking past my normal 30 minutes.  * “No way….there’s an app for THAT!” * Baby fingers that curl around my finger….squish! * New friends commenting on my blog.  * Impromptu days that make me smile.  * Good books about vampires.    

2 Responses

  1. I forget where I saw that top pic posted before, but I meant to tell you then – gorgeous dress! And so flattering! What a pretty picture you make 🙂

    I haven’t been to the beach in years…I wish I hadn’t taken it for granted when I lived in Daytona and it was only 10 minutes away!

    • Thank you so much! I’ve been losing weight and as I do so am dragging out things like that skirt and added the top and belt to give me a waist. Always good to hear compliments but especially good when you are working on improving the way you look!

      Jacksonville is so large that we are actually about 20 minutes from the beach but my husband surfs so during the summer I see it often. I don’t go as often as he does (every Sunday during the summer….the ocean is his church) because he stays out for hours and I burn in under one hour…so unless I am prepared to hike up a beach umbrella I would say once or twice a month during the summer I am at the beach. SPF 30 + is my friend and eventually I don’t resemble the shade of translucent! 🙂

Leave a Reply

