Butterflies: Things That Make My Heart Flutter

Random Bits of Happy!

The Family Edition

*My Brother and his wife welcomed baby #2 into the world Friday February 12. Such a sweet little soul our Parker Eric!

* In the same weekend my Brother’s precious little #1 turned 2!  A Valentine baby who now shares a birthday just 2 days from his little Brother!  We played all weekend with Scott who is the proud owner of a play tunnel.  He loves it, can’t you tell!

* I also am feeling very lucky to have this wonderful man in my life.  Last night we turned a simple dinner at home into dinner, a trip out for fro-yo yummies and then craft night as he pulled out my big book of crafts and we picked something to work on while watching the Olympics.  We turned a boring night at home trying to save money into something cheap but extraordinarily fun!  He is amazing!

Quick Mentions:

* We got word last night that my youngest cousin is engaged now to his sweetheart.  He finally popped the question (it’s been 9 or 10 years of dating his high school sweetheart)! * listening to Manchester Orchestra now * Sunday mornings of coffee & croissants with Jazz music and fresh cool air from open windows.  * flip flops * walks on the beach  * exercising to feel better  * This video parody of Tik Tok!  Makes me laugh every time I see it. * Still ::hearting:: my iphone something fierce!


Leave a Reply

