Things That Make My Heart Flutter

Random Bits of Happy

Via Templar1307's flick

Via Templar1307's flickr page

* My family had a big Rosh Hashanah dinner last Sunday and I always love that the Jewish holidays coincide so nicely with my Pagan ones.  Also the fact that the food in the feast is so neatly tied together.  I say my own little prayer in my head along with theirs and I have my family and my own personal holiday all rolled up into one.  It’s so wonderful.  Rosh Hashanah is the celebration of the New Year going by the Jewish calendar which represents either analogically or literally the creation of the World, or Universe.   So it is now the year 5770 on the Jewish calendar.   As my Father says “Leshana Tova Tikoseiv Vesichoseim” or “May you immediately be inscribed and sealed in the books for a Good Year & a Good & Peaceful Life” , which I think is both pretty to say and nice tell someone!MH

*Even though in Florida we usually don’t start having Fall weather until late Oct. early Nov.  I still keep hope and get all excited about pulling out cold weather clothes and boots pulling out my heavy scented candles…I do love fall so much and I love the smells and the crisp air, it’s all so lovely.  I found a new candle that has me excited.  Yankee Candle has a Harvest Moon scent that seems like it’s two of my favorite scents combined Pumpkin & Spices with crisp Autumn Air.  I’ll be picking one up sometime soon and will let you know what I think. 

via Lochaven's flickr page

via Lochaven's flickr page

* I got the last book currently in a series I’ve been reading and cannot wait to break open the book and start reading.  I love new books.  Heck, love any book!  I love wandering down the narrow isles of my favorite used bookstore (they also have new titles as well….)!

Quick mentions: Hubby pumping me full of good vitamins and complaining, but then not getting sick when the rest of the family came down with the flu; butterflies that float past my work window;  new music on my ipod that takes me through the whole day;   slight cooling of our FL heat…from the 90’s down to mid 80’s, it’s a nice change;   pressing my face against my husbands cool back, he immediately scoots closer and eventually turns over to spoon me even if he’s sleeping;  She Wants Revenge in concert;  organic burritos with spicy homemade salsa; york pepermint patties that fall from the vending machine on accident (co-worker mishap but I ❤ them so he gave them to me!). 

Leave a Reply

