Things That Make My Heart Flutter

Random Bits of Happy

Cell Phone LOVE via Retro_Rae
Cell Phone LOVE via Retro_Rae

* Random text messages of LOVE!  I love it when my husband sends me messages that make my soul beam.   He knows just what to say and when to say it!

Me & Stormtroopers
Me & Stormtroopers

* Rollerderby with friends.  One of my girlfriends is on the team (GO DEATHSTAR!!!) and I love meeting up with friends to cheer her on and scream until I have no voice!  Of course it’s even better when she invites Stormtroopers to join us!

via U2005

via U2005

* The excitement before going to a concert!  We are taking tomorrow off to drive down to see Depeche Mode and the excitement I have over seeing one of my all time favorite bands is crazy!  I can’t wait to hear them live, I hear their show is no fluff, just them but the energy is unreal.  *squee*

Dreamfever

Dreamfever

* Books.  One of my favorite guilty pleasure authors came out with a new book in the series that I’ve been reading.  Karen Marie Moning and book number 4 – Dreamfever (The Fever Series) it’s romance but also mystery & sci-fi in the same book.  It’s about a girl that travels to Ireland to track down her sister’s murderer and ends up entangled in paranormal including ancient secrets, vampires, assorted Fae.  I devoured the book in just 3 days and wish the last book in the series was ready to be released!

Leave a Reply

