Beats & Books

Yes, there wasn’t a music post this week (or last week I think too) and book reviews haven’t been completed yet either.  Reason being is that I haven’t come across anything new that has inspired me and for books I am caught up in a series by J.R. Ward and it’s lovely vampire gothic erotica but I doubt anyone is very intersted in reviews on what is basically a romance novel.  All I can say is if you want a book series to get you hot and bothered then J.R. Ward is your lady.  I think I am on book 7 or 8…I lost count but It’s called Lover Enshrined and it’s great.  I know my husband loves it when I put down the book and jump on top of him to bite his neck and take him.  He doesn’t mind the effects of the books! LOL.

So music!  Songs that are inspiring me right now are a little dark and gothy
Mirah – The Garden

Also Apocalyptica featuring Adam Gontier of Three Days Grace – I Don’t Care (they don’t allow me to embed, so click through for their lovely song). I REALLY dig how they “play” the women like Cellos. Hot!

Blue Foundation – Eyes on Fire

Kristin Hersch – Me & My Charms

Leave a Reply

