Makes My Heart Flutter

Random Bits of Happy

Rollerderby!  Duval!

*Thursday I popped into a Bealls discount outlet looking for one thing and didn’t find it but came out with a super cute 50’s style bathing suit, turquoise flip flops and two hair bands for under $35.

*Friday I spent the day in said bathing suit laying by the pool (thanks to a friend copying their complex pool key for us) listening to tunes and reading a book. An indulgent day that I savored.

*I went to my favorite used bookstore, Chamblin Bookmine, and bought the rest of a vampire series that a friend referred me to. The Black Dagger Brotherhood by J.R. Ward has me hooked.

*I am finally starting to get called back on jobs that I’ve applied for. This is a relief just because I was beginning to lose hope that jobs were really out there.

*Our city’s Rollerderby is the bomb. They didn’t win last night but they invited the winning team to Starlite Cafe for the after party and showed the Tallahassee ladies how Jacksonville gets down. A good time was had by the girls and their fans(and friends!).

*I love summer TV programming. So You Think You Can Dance is on, this show makes me hella happy! Plus Weeds and True Blood!

B4 you go…xoxo

Shana


« »

Leave a Reply

