Butterflies: Join me in joining Gala…

Radical Self Love

One of my favorite bloggers Miss Gala Darling is celebrating Radical Self Love for the entire month of February.  Watch her sweet video below for her “homework” and to find out what it’s all about click on the button on the right side of my blog.

I have a journal ready with blue butterflies and am busy thinking up my invocation for myself as well as trying to decide if I will use hearts or if I should stick with butterflies.  I have plenty of pictures, stickers, totems of both including a handful of sparkley heart & butterfly necklaces and rings so I can keep myself reminded of the project throughout the month.

As a plus size gal I embrace my curves and think I wear them well.  I of course would like to be smaller and am trying to work through the problems I have.  Some medical issues have finally surfaced and with new medication this may be a tiny bit easier for me.  Until then I think I do my best to accept what I am and do my best to make myself a healthier me.  My battle with myself lately has been exercise.  I talk myself out of it all the time and it’s self sabotage.  My goal this month is to be stronger with myself and exercise.  I will continue to keep my head on straight though and will love the body I have now.  It helps that my husband is good at making me feel sexy and beautiful.  I think he is why I am able to be so positive about my body image.

Here are a few more videos that I think keep the positive vibes of Radical Self Love.  Music is the soundtrack to our lives and keeps our souls light.  John Halcyon Styn holds Hugnation every Tuesday and it is an expression of Self Love and also a great way to pull positive vibes to yourself and push away the negative.  I always feel lighter and happier after watching and participating in his live sessions.

I can’t listen to this without sashaying about a room and singing along.  Body Beautiful!  I am the ocean and I rule the world, I’m sensual, I am Body….I am Grand, Grand Diva, I am the Queen, Queen Diva.  I love this song.

HUGNATION!  Love More, Fear Less!

How can you not want to shake your tush when this angel is singing and dancing with you!

Now come on, grab a journal and join me in joining Gala and lets give a little Radical Self Love!

5 Responses

  1. You are awesome. ((HUG))

    • Are you kidding me! Thank you.

      I’ve been following you for about 2 years and watching you grow spiritually has been amazing. You are wonderful human being and the positive vibes you bring to this world are worth it. The friends you’ve made on Hugnation can feel your spirit through the internet and it’s a beautiful thing. Let your spirit continue to shine! And thank you for it. I walk away from any Hugnation I do with you feeling wonderful and loved even on a bad day. xoxo

  2. I am so glad that you posted this; it’s keeping it fresh in my mind that this is a journey that I definitely want to embark on.
    You are so genuine and sincere about this – and all you do, it would seem – that I can’t help but to be enthused all over again when I read it.

    I am having a tough go of things lately (not because life is especially tough, I really couldn’t tell you why I’m feeling like this), and I think that participating in something like this could be really good for me. Not sure what my totem or invocation is going to be yet, I am still thinking on it…

    • Maybe your totem is a white opalesant ghost…the opalesance is the clear magic that surrounds you and that pretty moonstone ring you ordered can remind you of the opalesant magic to be happy with yourself and who you are! The ghost can just be your totem in your work book and moonstone could be the little daily reminder. Moonstone is supposed to bring inspiration and assists in meditation and reflection of oneself as well as good fortune and brings success in love….what better a stone to use than one that brings success in love (just focus that love to yourself!) Just an idea…..please please come up with something that you feel reflects your feelings….but I just get excited and shove my ideas at people! Eeep!

      I think self love, self importance, self worth is a lot to get excited over. I have had friends that hated themselves and I tried my hardest to help with that but it’s hard to make someone love themselves.

      Sorry you are having a tough time with things lately. If you want to talk please feel free to catch up with me at flutterby3 @ gmail dot com. I am always available if you need a friend to talk to. I feel like we are a little connected anyway and would love to chat with my spirit sister!

      Embrace Gala’s lessons and give yourself the love and nurturing you deserve. I’m glad that my post got you excited about it again! xoxo

  3. I think using my ring as a reminder of my totem is an excellent suggestion (sometimes it is so hard to see the obvious things that are right in front of your nose, until someone else points to them! I was seriously thinking of going out and buying something.)

    The ring I actually bought is a star ruby and is a strangely coloured shimmering blue grey; it is stamped on the inside with the word “circinus” (the compass.)

    Compass…hm. Direction. Looking inward for direction, not relying on outside influences, not looking for validation. Trusting your innards, your heart…to take you to the right place. To lead you where you need to be.

    …is that too much of a stretch? There I go again. Asking.
    Typing it out right now, it all clicked. I know I am right.
    But thank you for listening!

    Thank you for the email address too; you are such a wonderful lady, truly! You can reach me anytime at
    mangoweb AT aol DOT com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

